Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some argues that the government should stop people in doing dangerous sports while others believe that individuals should have their own choice to do it freely. Banning this kind of activities will promote safety within the community as well as limit the opportunities for people to do extreme sports. To begin with, completely stopping extreme sports will increase the safety of the people and the community. If this is implemented, it will lessen the possibilities of acquiring injuries on the road and streets. For instance, one of the dangerous sports includes skateboarding, this is an injury-prone activity, furthermore, individuals can easily suffer from fractures or even head injury which are serious conditions especially if people are hard-headed and do it on the streets or highways. As a result, road accidents which involves drivers and skateboarders will decrease as well as promoting road safety. Conversely, some will be devastated when the government approves this, because this will not only remove the chance for others to experience high-adrenaline sports but also affects some businesses which are involved in executing these activities. Moreover, these days, new generations are into activities that will hype them up like cliff diving and bunjee jumping and completely stopping it will loose their opportunities. Additionally, this will cause loss of income to companies that established a location for sports like this, and if unfortunate, in the end will lead to closure of businesses. In conclusion, if the authority banned dangerous activities, this will demonstrate more safety on both the people and the environment. However, I believe that doing this will provide more negative results such as hindering people to try and experience adrenaline-rush sports as well as affecting small and huge companies' income.