Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of the technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make ? has this become a positive or negetive developement ?

In our contemporary era, the means, methods, and types of equipment which can be used to communicate have altered significantly due to technological advancements in the recent century. One of the imperative effects is that these fresh tools have brought into our human society new ways to interact and even have given us more accessibility and freedom of how, when and who to keep in contact with. I am in favour of the notion that these technologies have had more pros and they outweigh minor drawbacks. On the one hand, increased connectivity has allowed people to maintain their connection with their long-distance partners or family members. Technologies such as smartphones, video call applications, and social media, for example, have given humankind the chance of instant messaging, enabled regular communication, and omitted the geographical distance between us. Another plus side is that these advancements have facilitated the formation of online communities where people with shared interests or opinions can interact conveniently, overcoming traditional barriers of time and location. On the other hand, perspectives towards relationships, family and friendship have changed remarkably, shifting towards more online communication. In addition, the new generation nowadays refers to online communities as a reference for learning how to build up their boundaries in social interactions. In contrast, in the past, parents were responsible for teaching communication skills or even dating methods. For instance, online dating applications have transformed romantic relationships by opening opportunities to meet a wider range of potential partners than traditional dating ways. Some even argue that these new methods have jeopardised the chance of finding everlasting love. All in all, communication plays a crucial role in our day-to-day lives. Therefore, just like any other aspect of our societal life, the ways it can be conducted have been updated throughout time. Nonetheless, with any advantage comes a disadvantage, but it is vital to notice the convenience and comfort they have brought in before criticising prejudicially