Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Other people say that raising the legal age for driving cars and motorbikes is a better option for road safety enhancement. I somewhat agree with this view, I believe that age is not the only factor in order to decrease the number of road incidents. Answers may include application of stricter punishments to offenders and implementing more educations for drivers. The safety of everyone, especially on the road actually depends on the drivers' knowledge and skills. No matter what the age is, if irresponsible, accidents can happen any time. Moreover, every driver's attained education about what is the right behavior while driving, following the traffic rules and signages is an answer. For instance, in some countries like the Philippines, it is common that young people are involved in road accidents, however, there are still adults who are clearly liable because of reckless behavior and inability to follow traffic rules such as over speeding and beating the red light. Thus, it is crucial to implement stricter punishments to these people such as license revoking. In addition to that, utilizing educational programs that mainly focus on comprehensive driving is also essential. Additionally, these courses can emphasize the negative effects of driving under the influence of drugs and alcohol which may result in decrease number of accidents. For example Australia introduces rigorous driving education resulting in declining number of road fatalities. Therefore, it is important to highlight education rather than age restriction. In conclusion, I partially believe that increasing the minimum age for driving can show positive effects, however, I stand with the view that age limitations is not the only solution, implementing firm consequences and further education in order to attain improvised road safety is also crucial.