Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Currently, the majority of people believe that the extinction of specific species is our most important environmental issue, while others believe there are more vital problems related to the environment. In this essay, I am going to discuss this phenomenon and outline my opinion. To begin, although there is a consensus among individuals that the main environmental problem is the loss of specific plants and animals, I take the view that this is one of our planet's crucial problems. Domestic animal species particularly provide countless food resources for human beings in many respects. In addition to this, plants and trees, by absorbing CO2, generate the oxygen that ensures our survival, but due to several causes, for instance, toxic gas emissions and water pollution that human beings have made, a great number of them are on the verge of extinction and have become one of our most important issues. However, from my point of view, the climate change problem is more crucial than the loss of several flora and fauna primarily because it has been the reason for many issues that human beings have faced currently. In other words, climate change is directly affecting not only lots of habitats of plants and animals, but also our lives as well in some respects. The primary reason behind this lies in the fact that humankind has polluted their environment in many ways. For example, by releasing toxic factory chemicals into the oceans and polluting the air mainly caused by CO2 emissions, individuals have destroyed a significant number of animal and plant habitats. Moreover, due to climate change, many ice pillars are melting, which has increased the sea levels. In addition, it has caused water shortages in several parts of the globe that are directly affecting plants and animals negatively. To sum up, even though a great number of individuals take the view that the extinction of flora and fauna is our most crucial problem, I personally believe that this stems from climate change. Consequently, from my perspective, climate change is the most crucial planet issue that humankind is required to deal with in order to reduce the risk of extinction of specific species and other issues.