Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, technology plays a crucial role in people's social life. While many claim that the development of technology has drawn people together, others argue that it contributes to social isolation. I believe that technology is a useful and beneficial tool for communication if people utilize it with discipline. One side of the argument is that communicating online has helped in forming bonds among different people from different places. This means that the accessibility and flexibility of social media websites enable people from various parts of the world to connect at any time from anywhere, providing them with a larger social circle and deeper knowledge about diverse cultures. For example, when people from Asia can communicate with those from America, they have the opportunity to share each other's culture. On the other hand, it is believed that online interaction can estrange people from their society. Take a teenager who devotes most of his time to social websites and is addicted to the internet as an example. Over time, he might eventually isolate himself from his family and real-life friends. As a result, he can face and suffer social problems in his environment. This situation is actually happening to many teenagers these days. Therefore, relying on technology to communicate is like a double-edged sword to many users who cannot maintain a balance between their personal and online lives. In conclusion, it is true that advancements in technology can bring people together despite the argument that they can alienate them from their society. I firmly believe that,with proper discipline, the usage of technology to connect people can be beneficial in social networking.