The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.Do you agree or disagree?

Should working week be shorter so employees could have extra days for weekends. In my opinion I agree with the notion of longer weekends owing to the fact that enjoyment with family, more time for hobbies, and work -life balance. When one get longer weekends, people use that time to spend with the family. It is because many indivulads do not get sufficient time to spend. Times of India reported only about 25% working peole spend quality time with their spouse and childrens, other who do not spend time with their family having higher chance of developing mental health risk in future. As a result many, many families are break up which indireclty directly impacting on children emotionally. Extra holidays could provide a chance to repaire the damage causing for longer working days. Furtermore, hobbies are extremely important which shape human behvaiour and thought. In modern time, due to work load at offices, many peole are unable to engage in hobbies as in earlier times. Many resaerch shows that the workload has been drastially increased from past years to now which left no time for indiviulads to develop or focus on hobbies. Hence, when one get extra time for weekend they would be spend on their hobbies to get away from the work stress. Moreover, worklife work life balance can be achive achieve easily. It is because most of them work 5 days a week, if the weekends are longer people could make work -life balance. As the ratio for working days and holidays will be nearly same. Recenlty, NewZealand are in favour of passing a law for 4 days wokring which will benefit the people indireclty. Which in turn, create less burnout from work that will lead to productivity. In conculusion, consdering all the aboe mentioned benefits like families can thrive with loved one, people could have spend more time on hobbies and work -life hobbies. This essay conclude that having a longer weekends would certainly change people life for better.