Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

With the advancement of technology, nowadays, the form of interaction between people has changed significantly. This phenomenon has an advantage and disadvantages side that affect the type of human relationships. The advantages that come with the existence of technology is it can simplify the effort to interact with other people. It can be seen that there are numerous new social media and messaging applications that allow people to connect with others without having to do a face-to-face meeting. Furthermore, the existence of technology as a platform for people also makes a significant impact on work relationships. It enables society to work remotely without having to interact personally. In addition, it also helps the people who live far from their families to strengthen bonds and make a meaningful conversation. However, this phenomenon also leads to a negative side on the social skills of the people. With the presence of easy access to communication in online platforms, the skill to socialise and communicate with others in real life can be affected negatively. For instance, note a few people who drown on online platforms tend to find difficulty interacting with other people in real life. They show a decline in communication skills that can lead them to having a hard time in real life. In conclusion, although the existence of technology can be helpful in facilitating communication platforms for people, I believe it is still important to maintain interaction and communication face-to-face to enhance social skill to survive in the real world.