Some people believe world poverty can be solved by the governments of rich countries giving large amounts of money to the governments of poor countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, many people argue that in order to address world hunger and impoverishment, the authorities of rich nations can give a large sum of money to the governments of poorer ones. From my point of view, I disagree with this opinion and the following essay is going to strengthen my view. One of the most prominent reasons for poverty is the inadequacy of training and knowledge. Simply put, education can provide a country with an elite workforce to keep up with the fast pace of economic progression. Thus, the lack of education results in the fact that people do not have enough skills and knowledge to compete in the current market, making them unable to have a high salary to afford necessities and pay their bills. For example, in Africa, although there are several mineral mines around the continent, a huge part of the population still faces hunger and poverty because they do not have the knowledge to operate machines in order to mine these substances. Moreover, the source of impoverishment is not rooted in financial struggles, but rather in the inadequacy of access to a proper healthcare system. This is because, without a healthcare system and social welfare, citizens would be vulnerable to diseases, thus limiting their abilities to compete in the labour market to make improvements to the economy. Hence, they would not be able to increase their living standards to afford a better life. For instance, although there are several financial aids sent to Africa, a large part of this continent still faces impoverishment due to unhygienic lifestyles. In conclusion, poverty cannot be solved by transferring money from affluent countries to third-world nations since the causes of this problem are not lying in the lack of financial funds, but in other reasons such as the lack of education or improper healthcare systems.