Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays many people think that health has been affected by life in bigger cities. In my opinion, I agree with this statement, because living in these places could cause some issues in the body, such as asthma or frames of anxiety. This essay discusses the reason why living in a big metropolis is bad for health. Firstly, pollution might affect the lifestyle of the citizens that live in large places. The smoke that is in the air due to the use of cars, produces strong respiratory diseases like asthma or some type of cancer in the respiratory system. For instance, an academic article has found that the most crucial cause of breathlessness in children is the smoke produced by fossil fuels with around 90% of children have suffered this issue. For that reason, the body could be affected by the lifestyle in large areas. Additionally, in a colossal urban area is common to live with stress. The stress might be produced by some factors that are in metropolises as high levels of sound. An individual who has been feeling nervous could take a frame of panic. For example, my mental health has been affected by some frame of panic hence the sound of an enormous municipal such as Bogotá. To sum up, I agree with the idea that living in enormous municipals is bad for the energy of individuals because in urban areas people could take physical and mental diseases in the body like breathlessness and anxiety, this is produced by factors that exist in ports such as pollution and stress.