Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their be haviour most. Discuss both vie ws and give your opinion.

It was argued by some people that what children see on television will be influenced by their actions, the opposing view says that how much amount of time children spend watching TV affects their behaviour. There are many important channels child can spend their time watching and spending some negative channels will give negative thoughts. Firstly, there are many of useful content they can learn from the channel. They can observe communication skills from English channels like HBO, Movie Now, and watching these shows can help children develop their communication skills and critical thinking. Secondly, the children should utilise their time for good content and to obtain knowledge, for instance, TV channels like TED Talk, news, and national geography from this they can learn about current affairs, and the ecosystem and get life ideas from experienced persons. On the other hand, the more amount of time spent on TV will cause huge problems like obesity, back pain and headaches. They can lose focus on studies, and other activities like sports and it will affect their mental health. The more they watched TV it felt like an addiction and they could not avoid watching television, for example, my cousin's daughter always used to watch TV all the time during the day and it caused so many health problems like wearing eyeglasses at the age of 10. In conclusion, while television has both positive and negative effects on children. Parents should encourage children to watch educational content and limit their screen time, so children can gain useful knowledge while avoiding the risks of too much TV.