Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than local when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Charging tourists more than the natives is controversial practice. While some argue that it should be implemented for economic benefits, others believe that this may harm country's reputation and create inequality. I strongly disagree with the idea of charging foreign vistors more as it raises potential long term negative effects on tourist industry. Differentiating price based on nationality is unfair and discriminatory. Visitors regardless of their origin are accessing the same facilities at a tourist place. Maintaining uniform fee can attract more travellers as it promotes welcoming environment. Equality in pricing helps ensure tourists leave on a positive note which can lead to repeat visits and recommendations. There are many negtive impacts of increasing prices for foreigners. It may discourage tourists specially budget travellers. They may prefer other places that offer beter value for money. Moreover non-uniform prices may bring a sense of inequality. This can have a ripple effect on the local economy. Instead of deciding prices on the basis of nationality government should come up with better stretegy that can attract more travellers and support the economy. The supporters of higher fee argue that funds can help maintaining the cultural sites and providing beter facilities but there are better ways to do that. Government can invite private sectors to invest money. In this way the organization will have enough funds to maintain the cultural place and provide better facilities. Goverment can also imprelement tiered pricing based on the income levels. This ensures suitable development of tourism. In conclusion, while charging foreigners more may seems like practical solution for generating revenue however it may damage country's reputation resulting in less tourism in coming years. Pricing should be same for all the visitors and government should bring different funding mechanisms. This will not only attract more tourists but also raise enough funds to maintain the site.