Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Authorities ought to spend money on railways rather than on roads. I wholeheartedly agree with this assertion as elucidated in the subsequent essay. Firstly, the poor use more railways rather than roads. Therefore, if the governor wishes to aid the poor, improving the railways is one way to do so. Additionally, the cost of railways is lower than that of roads, which is a significant advantage for the railway system. Therefore, society as a whole, not just the poor, spends less than it did previously. For instance, there are fewer railways in India than in other countries. One of the reasons is they are poor. Therefore, improvements to the railways result in a reduction in transportation expenses for the Indian community. In addition, poor Indians enjoy better well-being and have better and cheaper access to other places. Secondly, trains that use railways consume less fossil fuel compared to vehicles on roads. Thus, the governor should spend more money on railways than roads. This strategy helps protect our environment from air pollution. Producing a private vehicle results in the production of numerous pollutants. However, the production of trains is known for its environmental friendliness. For instance, Japan recently built new railways to accommodate the production of ultra-fast trains. One of their motivations is to reduce CO2 emissions within their territory. These new trains help the authorities achieve their goals by consuming less fossil fuels and producing less pollution. After demonstrating the benefits of this strategy, other countries began to implement similar plans. In conclusion, governments should spend money on railways rather than on roads.