Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there have been many improvements by scientists in the field of farming. Although there are several aids of those advancements, I believe the damages of these developments outweigh from benefits. Year by year the number of humans in the world increasing and it cause to high demand for food, that is why many governments hire scientists to practice getting more harvest from smaller fields. Today most of them achieve success on their project. Such as in the China scientists discover new way of farming which is called vertical farming. This method of farming creates an opportunity for people who live in apartments to be farmers. Only they need more pots and fertile soil. Furthermore, there are some developments in pet farming. They invent some vitamin injections and foods rich in vitamins that help animals to be healthy and provide more products. When it comes to drawbacks, we should mention that today most of the foods consist of chemicals which are harmful for human`s body. Because of those chemicals most of the world population faced incurable diseases, one of them is obesity. According to statistics 40% of the world suffer from obesity and 90 per cent of the United States have problem with their weight. Despite benefits of pet farming there are some disadvantages. Scholars try to increase the number of livestock and they do not think about the affect of them to the nature. As the number increase the global warming will increase, because of their wastes In conclusion, However there are some benefits of scientific developments, obesity and global warming disasters will knock down these advantages.