🔶Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. 🔸Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a contentious issue whether environment should be protected by a law or its fully social responsibility to take care of it. I opt that both parties play a pivotal role in the protection of our planet; however, the government actions have a tremendous influence on people willingness to help the nature. To begin with, politics have a power to make a big change. Certainly, being obliged by a law forces people to follow the rules. For example, penalities for using plastic dishes in European restaurants caused that nowadays most of them are using only recyclable and paper boxes. Consequently, even individuals who are not likely to be sustainable are forced to be socialy responsible. If politicians do not support environment, many citizens will not do it either. On the other hand, individuals may make a significant diffrence by every day decisions. For instance, they can use the same shopping bag multiple times. Currently, we have to pay more than it used to be for each plastic bag. It encourages people to use reusable ones. Nevertheless, before this regulation many people were promoting the trend of not wasting plastic. It shows that not only government has a power to make a change, but also people themselfs. To sum up, I strongly believe we need to cooperate to cure the planet. Moreover, actions of the one party often inspire the other. In this specific case, the government seems to be more influencial. Therefore, I concur that policy should strongly promote sustainability and environmental protection because people will follow it.