It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Suffice it to say, that we live in an extremely fast-paced, and yet very volatile world, and it would be a complete understatement, that many individuals are highly concerned with their economic situation. Hence, people are convinced, that it is crucial to save enough monetary funds for future times. From one point of view, there is a plethora of reasons why a lot of men and women of all ages nowadays are trying to accumulate as much monetary funds as possible, and, consequently, achieve financial stability. Having witnessed many economic crises, not only do people try their hardest to prepare for difficult times, unexpected situations, extra expenditures or inflation, but they also strive for a sense of protection, security, confidence and comfort. Additionally, some individuals just want to save enough money while being young and full of energy, to successfully use them after retirement. However, it is important to note, that in a lot of cases, the process of achieving financial stability turns into a grind, completely draining all physical and mental resources of an individual, and even transforming into an obsession, for it is almost impossible to clearly predict the economic situation in the world. As an example, the global financial crisis in 2008 struck unexpectedly, and as a result, many people, despite accumulating sufficient funds while preparing earlier for Y2K, lost their savings, jobs and even properties in some cases. In conclusion, while I firmly believe, that it is crucial for everyone to save money for the future, it is simultaneously important to remain level-headed, for it is almost impossible to accumulate enough finances and be prepared for everything.