Some people think that online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Is Chris both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that children should learn by using online reading materials as it provides variety of sources and have a learning platform whereas others believe that offline material should be used at a priority basis for getting depth knowledge from books and it helps to reduce distractions too. I support the blended approach in this regard because of having distinct advantages of both reading materials. On the one hand, children can access online materials digitally from anywhere and anytime of the world. As we know, internet is an ocean of knowledge and it really helps to engage children to the readily available material online. This fact is beneficial for students to get the latest and updated content which not only enhance their knowledge but also helps them to make proficient in particular field. Moreover, online reading material is an educational platform where students easily get involved and interact because of having audio, visual and videos etcetera in it. For instance, IXL learning, Learn free and Khan Academy are the online resources which entertain and educate children at the same time. On the other hand, proponents of printed material argue that students can get deeper knowledge about any concept by reading physical books. By doing this, children are not able to enhance their vocabulary level as well as they can increase their concentration level by underlining important words. In this way, children become more efficient to remember things for long-lasting. Another point is that printed material create less distractions for children and they can read continuously for a longer period of time as per their own preference. For example, using online materials by childrens took it as an entertainment activity and they love to play different games by using online platforms which may lose their interest in doing studies but in physical reading children propely understand everything. To sum up, online and offline material has their own pros and cons. I believe that children should maintain a balanced approach between these reading materials. As both online and printed material assist children to develop reading skills, increase their focusing level, improve their thinking and ability and innovate them to use the latest and traditional method of reading.