Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sports, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being healthy plays a vital role in people's daily life. Striving a sport has gained much more public interest and popularity in recent years. Correspondingly, some people think that physical strength is important for success in sports. Whereas, others think that mental strength is much more crucial for success. In this essay, I will discuss both sides before my own perspective that mental strength is more important. On the one hand, physical durability is unquestionably crucial in sports. Many athletic sports and activities require endurance, power and agility, which are all dependent on individual's physical condition. For examine, sports such as football require fast sprinting and weightlifting, and athletes need exceptional strength and stamina to perform at a high level. Furthermore, physical fitness reduces some risks of injuries, which can affect an athletic career negatively. On the other hand, mental strength is regarded as important in sport. Athletes often face high-pressure situations, such as competing in finals or overcoming setbacks like injuries. For instance, in tennis, players must strategize and maintain their composure throughout a match. Similarly, marathon runners require noticeable mental courage to push through fatigue and complete the race by winning. Additionally, mental strength also fosters discipline and motivation, which are necessary for tight training and long-term success. In conclusion, in my opinion, both sides of the argument have merit. However, after analyzing the two opposite views, my personal view is that physical stability may be more significant in sports and activities. In addition, a balance between the two is essential for achieving greatness in sports.