Some people say that history offers no practical benefit to society while others claim that history teaches us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by many that there is no usefulness of history in terms of practicality and then there are others who assert that it is essential in understanding the present. This essay will cover both notions and I do opine that epics hold greater significance in comprehending this day and age. On the one hand, there are arguments that history is not practically beneficial which may be true when it comes to aggressive urbanization. Many old architectures get demolished as many nations prefer it that way and as a result, there are fewer opportunities for new generations willing and opting to study cultural heritage conservation with passion. Furthermore, this idea of not seeing value in history promotes over-modernization leading to deforestation and causing global warming. The ever-growing pace of modernity and advancements are surely helpful for society and thus, it gets taken too far when they lose the idea of how significant it is to learn and preserve chronicles. On the other hand, some people firmly believe that ancient time is sacred and truly important as a basis for interpreting the evolution that got us here today which is why there are still inspiring studies and programs to teach students who respectfully want to work to preserve their ancestry and make it sustainable. For example, most of these study programs on legacy conservation have practical learnings around The UNESCO World Heritage Center's sites which (UNESCO) was established in order to preserve and protect historical plats globally because these places are irreplaceable sources, witnesses to our connected past, and a legacy from the past that we pass on to future generations. If citizens of a nation do not learn to value the depth of this, they lose their sense of connection beyond the borders. In conclusion, history is always relevant as long as humans exist so that none of us forget where we come from and how we evolved with empathy for different cultures and territories.