Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an endless debate about the functions of wrapped items in our ever-changing world. Some people believe that producers and shopping centres must be aware of the number of products. However, this is a persuasive argument that the responsibilities of citizens are more important and directly affect the issue. It is acknowledged that raising the awareness of businesses about the impact of sealed goods on the environment can be a considerable idea. To be specific, currently, there is an increasing number of take-away products that are suitable for the huge demand of people. As a result, manufacturers have to increase productivity to catch up with the trend. Therefore, reducing the number of products that are wrapped will still not be easy to remove. Governments should propagate the effects of this kind of item for retailers to concentrate on improving the quality of the products instead of boosting the output. Take the example of Aquafina, they tend to remove the unnecessary plastic details on the products that contribute effectively to the environment. On the other hand, enhancing the recognition of citizens is the key that needs to be considered. While it is undeniable that people are likely to select the take-away items due to convenience and quickness. This gives rise to a noticeable increase in the proportion of wrapped items and the amount of rubbish that is released into the environment. Therefore, popularizing the awareness of citizens is crucial to have a better approach to this issue. Studies have proven that lots of rubbish are floating in residential areas like rivers or lakes, therefore inhabitants need to take more steps to tackle this problem. It is my belief that people need to change their view of packaged products instead of reducing their yield. It has been proven that cutting down on the number of items can be harmful to the financial market and decrease the stable salaries of many workers. Moreover, it will have a bad impact on the foundation of the countries that rely on manufacturing wrapped products. To conclude, both sides have their own benefits, but the issues caused by reducing the quantities of the products are more serious. Authorities have to raise the awareness of citizens about this problem.