Some people say that it is impossible for the human workforce to compete with artifical inteligence in the future. How true do you think this statement is?

Since AI has developed rapidly, it is argued that humans will face challenges because they cannot compete with them. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view because AI lacks emotional and social abilities, and it has limited creativity and innovation. Firstly, AI does not have emotional and social abilities like humans. In other words, although AI can learn different languages or new skills for all sorts of work, it cannot understand or express complex emotions because it just follows the processes of various codes. For instance, healthcare workers not only monitor patients’ signs but also provide emotional comfort and improve the patients’ physical condition, which is beyond the robots’ ability. Therefore, humans have more advantages in this aspect. Secondly, another point to consider is the limitation of creativity and innovation. That is to say, while robots can generate content through code, their creativity is constrained by existing data, thus it lacks human thinking. Moreover, the human brain can create new research and development, and their perspectives and inspiration are crucial for innovation. For example, a painter can design a painting through deep emotional feelings, whereas AI can only replicate existing styles without any creativity. To sum up, with the advancement and development of society, AI technologies have been used in plenty of jobs; however, I believe it cannot compete with humans due to the lack of emotional and social abilities and its limitations in creativity and innovation.