Today,the high sakes of popular consumers goods reflects the power of advertising and not the real need of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do u agree or disagree

Nowadays, the widespread use of online advertisements has been enormous, influencing the consumption patterns in society. Some people might argue that popular consumer goods represent the degrees of power in advertising. In this essay, I will examine the extent to which I do not completely agree with this statement. To begin with, higher demands may lead to higher supplies, based on the theory of economy, which will make the item price increase eventually. Initially, it encourages people to buy products which are highly asked for, as individuals tend to buy primary needs more than tertiary needs. Consequently, demand for basic products in the market becomes higher, which causes sellers to raise prices to maximize profits. This illustration depicts how demands control the price of goods in the market. Turning to another argument, the rapid growth of the internet brings a new pattern, called "impulsive spending", which will make people extravagant. Many people, especially women, tend to habituate in order to achieve self-satisfaction, which encourages them to buy many goods at the same time. They are eager to buy goods which are similar to their idols or other people with higher status. Therefore, many goods become overpriced in the free markets. For illustration, the phenomenon of fast beauty in skincare products may target women as their main buyers. Secondly, while influencers are becoming role models, people are too invested in others' judgements. They can be easily influenced by their friends or peers to purchase non-basic needs products. Ensuring others value them as they want to be is one of their ways to fit in society, because they do not want to be neglected or excluded from their circles. All things considered, individuals should be equipped with strong logical thinking. They do not have to force themselves to fit in ideal environments. Thus, it has no impact on consumption patterns and influences the price of products.