It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, more and more people struggle to save for the future. I strongly believe that everyone, with no exceptions, should have a backup of additional money for any further expenses. In this essay, I will elaborate on this subject. To begin with, young generation should not be fully dependent on parents. Some have a difficult situation in their house. They do not have enough money for basic needs. They are barely able to pay off bills and do not have any financial security. Therefore, children from such a house should take care of their own future. It is a better solution to start saving from a very young age rather than not having any money at the beginning of an adult life. Secondly, I opt that savings are important not only for young, but also for older people. No matter if we are retired or in our twenties, we constantly experience emergencies. For instance, we may get sick and need an expensive treatment. Health is the most relevant thing for each human. However, many do not save for it. For example, some older people die in pain just because they cannot afford medical help. If people do not save for their future, they will pay the price by decreasing the comfort of their lives. To sum up, I certainly agree that all of us should think about the upcoming times. If we think of it, we will prevent difficult situations namely, poverty at a young age and pain connected with some health issues.