A long distance flight consumes more fuel than a car running for several years. Some argue that it would be better to discourage people to have non-essential air travel than to limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, we can see flights that travel far distances using the same fuel as vehicles in the long run; however, the number of greenhouse gases that are emitted by both of them is the same. As a result, a group of people believe instead of limiting using cars, the figure of flights ought to be declined and prevent unnecessary trips like tourist journeys. I do not subscribe to this idea owing to the fact that today, not only time but also the environment is the most important factor, so airlines have to upgrade their planes and governments create fast clean transportation systems. On the one hand, globalization happens when people have access to a fast way of transit which name is flight inasmuch as it creates an opportunity for global inhabitants to travel to far destinations quickly without losing time. In addition, they can see countries across the world and create international business and so on. Consequently, it is important that the airlines invest a great deal of money in buying planes that use the new methods of technology and need less fuel; whereas, their efficiency is high. On the other hand, time is a crucial factor in the new era; therefore, authorities should improve the clean type of public transportation systems that use clean resources like electricity and their speed is really fast. To illustrate, Japan, has several high-speed rails that spend a short run travelling between two cities; additionally, they use power, an eco-friendly source of energy. To sum up, in my opinion, deleting the issue by preventing non-essential flights, is not the best way to solve the carbon footprint and reduce the number of toxic gases. In contrast, developing the technology repairing the old planes,and making new fast transfer machines is the best idea for solving this issue.