The economic growth in developing and developed countries is making people richer. However, the research indicates that people in the developing countries is happier than people in developed countries. What is your opinion on this?

It is undeniable that increasing economic trade makes a wealthier society regarding the country's status. However, most studies demonstrate that contrary to popular belief, developing nations are more likely to enjoy their lives than developed ones. I agree with these results and can relate to why this is the case. First and foremost, the experience of a sense of success could be counted as one of the reasons. Generally, people in developing territories have lower expectations when it comes to lifestyles. So, with less effort compared to developed countries, they would be able to meet their basic needs such as purchasing a normal living place or buying an automobile. Achieving these small purposes makes them feel thrilled and ambitious. In addition, in most cases, stronger bonds between family members and friends exist in developing states. Hence, when there is any kind of crisis or obstacle in life, there are more helping hands to reach out which makes people more at peace and happier. Furthermore, more often than not, individuals experience higher levels of stress and pressure with the lifestyles that are set for them in developed nations. So, they constantly pursue some targets that are more likely unnecessary in their lives, and the pressure of not achieving those aims usually leads to feelings of sadness and depression. In conclusion, I think happiness and satisfaction can be derived from factors such as culture, expectations, relationships, and lifestyle choices. Even though developed territories are more wealthy and well off with better economies, with all the above-mentioned elements, people in developing countries experience more contentedness in life.