Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

today spend their leisure time watching TV. Although this trend is enjoyable, it has a negative impact on individuals' lifestyles, it can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. I firmly agree with this because sitting in front of the television for a long time makes people less productive and have a tendency to separate themselves from society. First of all, spending all of one's free time watching shows can cause procrastination. Absorbing too much entertainment can make someone lose track of time. They would postpone doing their tasks for the sake of gaining pleasure. For example, most students prefer doing fun activities to doing their homework when they have nothing to do. As a result, they would not get any job done, which can affect their studies negatively. In addition, some people find it more convenient to stay home and watch shows than to go out and talk to others. For instance, introverted individuals might find it more comfortable to relax and put their favourite series on the television than to communicate with others. However, they need to realise that they are also human beings who constantly need other people. Therefore, it is very important to be able to socialize and broaden your connections. Those who are unable to do so will encounter much difficulty in their life than those who can. In conclusion, consuming too much entertainment can greatly impact people's lives in a negative way. Although it might be a great way to relieve stress and take a break, it would be better to spend one's free time doing something more productive and meaningful.