Some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, think that there are better ways to reduce crime.

Many people believe that giving longer prison sentence is the greatest way to decrease crime rate. However, other people think that there are other ways to reduce crime. I believe that the best way is to improve social education lessons at schools. Some individuals says that if the government charges longer prison sentences the number of people who commited commit crime would reduce. Because people's freedoon is their the most valuable thing. Taking their independence and giving them linited unlimited access to everthing might be effective. And more people who spend their most of time in prison give them chance to comprehend the importance of human life. For example, most of prisoners says that they feel deep remorse and understand the consequences of their behavior. Hence, spending twenty to thirty years at prison encourage them to behave themselves. On the other hand, some people believe that there are better ways like to assists psychologists at school and workplace. Many criminals have terrible psychological conditions whether it comes for family or genetically. Solving this problems by giving them therapy may be influential. For example, if the student has some social problems like bullying at school that person starts to have several problems, such as anxiety, depression or other disorders. And, this problems isolate people from their environment. In the future people with these kind of issues could be potential criminal. However, if school take care of them it will lead the huge decrease. In conclusion, while some people believe that lengthen prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime, other believe that there are better ways like improvement at school psychology department might be more helpful. From my viewpoint, increasing at social education lessons by adding different types of social awareness activity might decrease the crime rate.