Different types of robots are now being developed which can be a friend, help at work and at school. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Various types of robots are being developed today that can be friends or give assistance to people at work or in their studies. Although this trend may have slight downsides, I believe it has notable advantages by decreasing the burden on people and providing them with reliable resources. The prime advantage of using robots is helping employees fulfil their tasks within a short period of time; these robotic machines can perform tasks more accurately than humans. Hence, this could lead to an increase in productivity and competitiveness. For example, in factories, robots can assemble products with precision and speed, reducing costs and improving quality. Furthermore, robots can endeavour continuously without getting tired, which makes them ideal for tasks that require long hours or repetitive actions. Additionally, these robotic machines are not only beneficial for the workplace but also have a significant impact on educational establishments. By introducing advanced technology to schooling, tutors will have reliable sources that they can use to elaborate for their students in a more accurate way. For instance, many teachers today rely on ChatGPT to make their lectures; these robots provide lecturers with massive information from different resources. Therefore, tutors will be able to create invaluable lessons for their students. In conclusion, in my opinion, this development plays a crucial role in our daily lives in schools and the workplace because it helps workers finish their jobs quickly and efficiently, which may lead to promoting companies' productivity. In addition, this trend provides teachers with reliable sources on which they can depend to create their lectures.