People nowadays sleep less than they used to be in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effect on individuals and people around them?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is why people sleep less than they used to in the past. It’s becoming more common problem which is found in the majority of the population. There are some reasons why people in our generation have lack of sleep and in my opinion these disputes should be solved. One of the main causes is a smartphone addiction. Increased screen time during your day, especially before bedtime has a bad effect on your sleep cycle. Social media and stream platforms are considered to be addictive things. Spending your time on scrolling social media enhances your obsession with internet. The second cause is might be a bad time management. If you are not able to manage your time properly and you usually procrastinate, sleeping less is maybe about you. When someone is not well-organised, it is quite difficult for him to distribute his responsibilities over time. As a result it badly reflects on your behaviour and health at all which may lead to chronic insomnia and so on. Nevertheless why people tend to think that past generation was more organised in sleep than us? Probably improvement of new technologies has a huge influence on people ’s lives. In the past, people har had a lot of free time before first smartphones were invented. It let them to start and end their work on the exact time. The absence of gadgets gave them an opportunity to use their time effectively. In conclusion, people today sleep less because of things like spending too much time on smartphones, poor time management, and the impact of modern technology. Unlike past generations, who had fewer distractions, we are surrounded by gadgets that make it harder to stick to healthy routines. To fix this, we need to spend less time online, manage our time better, and build healthier habits. By doing this, we can improve our sleep and overall health.