Some people think that watching sports in one's free time is just a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In recent times there has been a frequently discussed issue of whether watching sports in leisure time is crucial for individuals, or whether it poses some risks. I agree that excessive watching of physical activities has negative Consequences. This essay will outline this phenomenon in more detail, supported by relevant examples. ‎‏ To begin, There is a growing preference among the population for watching exciting sports on television or YouTube. People will be able to gain some skills and experiences while watching these activities. For instance,If people used to watch sports, they definitely be talented in practising sports. Therefore, it boosts of reducing stress and increasing motivation to do sports. ‎‏ On the other hand, critics contend that spending a lot of time watching sports has been linked to many health issues such as eye strain and obesity. My friend Fatmal, for example, took more than three hours watching her favourite athletes program, and now she is facing overweigh disease. Thus, people should pay more attention to minimize these problems. In addition, exposing people to sports channels, potentially can lead to societal violence. It not only harms their bodies, but also has a long-lasting effect on families.A good example here is the study conducted by Glasgow University illustrates that the husband who neglects their children due to the sports program suffers from the lack of connection between him and his family. consequently, this might enhance the level of depression and anxiety in communities. ‏In conclusion, while watching sports can inspire personal growth and reduce stress for some individuals, its potential psychological and medical drawbacks should not be overlooked. Excessive viewing can lead to health issues, social disconnection, and emotional strain. Therefore, encouraging people to engage in physical sports activities at gyms or clubs can help foster well-being, enhance social bonds, and mitigate health problems. By promoting a balance between watching and practicing sports, individuals can truly benefit both physically and mentally.