As most spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

Since most people spend about one-third of their lives at work, it is essential to consider the concept of work fulfilment. Achieving job satisfaction is crucial for mental health, it helps prevent stress and dissatisfaction. I believe there are several factors that significantly influence our well-being in relation to that, but in this essay, I will touch on two of them. On the one hand, we need to arrange a work and life balance and determine the boundaries between them to obtain better work performance. According to the statistics of the European Brain Research Institute, people who are students and regularly study or have a busy daily work schedule have to distribute their time, because without spending time with their relatives, either friends or family, not only that, but also lack of comfortable and peaceful space for hanging around alone can damage their work productivity and can feel depressed. Meanwhile, there are a lot of opportunities, such as finding remote work, or applying to some jobs which has flexible working hours. The second vital factor is to pursue some chances for career development and also, people who want to gain work satisfaction again need to qualify themselves by being involved in some skill-building programs and such platforms. As career advisers say they need to create a clear path for getting promotions and personal growth. Although they cannot improve their own skills and knowledge by themselves, they can participate in not only some workshops, and seminars about their field or maybe learn new skills about technological improvements, but also, they can purchase online courses on the internet from highly-educated mentors. In conclusion, it is undeniable that sometimes we can feel ourselves in turmoil, but there are a lot of solutions to feel job fulfilment again, such as a work -life balance, persuading for career promotions and ones which I did not emphasise. I firmly believe that this feeling has an important role in our well-being.