Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Nowadays, there are lots of parents who spoil their children in different ways. In my opinion, it is not a good way to raise children, and this educational pattern will lead to some negative impacts when their children become adults in the future. This is not a good way to raise children, and there are several reasons in my opinion. Firstly, some requirements from children are headstrong because they do not have enough recognition of the worldwide resource scarcity. For example, If parents buy what they want to meet their children, it will make them feel that everything is easy to get, and they will not cherish what they have and even result in waste. Secondly, providing what children want with no restriction will make them think they do not need any effort if they want to get something. Finally, most children do not establish a healthy understanding of the laws and ethics so they are easy to do something that is illegal and unallowed, such as stealing wallets and bullying their classmates. Some negative consequences could be caused by such an educational method when their children grow up, which could be defined as two aspects, poor self-dependence and the crime risks. Because they are used to depending on their parents, they may not have the ability to live alone, especially when they have to make money by themselves and do housework. More importantly, if some children do some illegal things but their parents do not punish them seriously, they are inclined to do those things again. In the future, they may go to prison. To conclude, excessively meeting children's needs in both material and behavioural aspects is a bad and irresponsible way to raise children. And it will cause severe consequences when they become adults.