Many people today prefer to travel to foreign countries on holiday rather than exploring their own country. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Do you think it is important for people to travel within their own country?

There is no denying the fact that there are various options for people to spend their vacations. While it is a commonly held belief that the majority of them prefer to visit foreign countries on their holidays rather than exploring their own country, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, traveling to foreign countries and exploring new cultures will expand individual knowledge. In other words, exploring these new countries and observing their habbits and communicating with the locals will assist you to learn a lot of useful skills such as learning their language. In addition, some studies have proven that if you travel, your stress will be decreased. For example, leaving your country will let you forget about the difficulties that you were facing back at your home. Another point to consider, exploring your own country will be more beneficial due to a lot of factors. It is also possible to say that it will be cheaper to explore your own country, but at the same time, you will have the opportunity to examine your own culture. Moreover, you will avoid the long travel hours and instead of that you will spend some quality time with your family during the road trip. For instance, sharing stories and tales with your parents will be some of the several advantages. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, despite people having different points of view, I tend to believe that it is crucial to explore your own country and learn about its history.