Now a days people are admiring media and sports stars even though they don’t set a good example. Do you think it is positive or negative development.

We are all concerned about sports and media celebrities who become role models to the public although sometimes they display negative behaviours. There are valid opinions on both sides which I will consider now. Firstly, those who support celebrities claim that media / sports stars tend to influence people in a good way. Examples can be seen among celebrities who promote exercise and fitness training in their daily routine. This leads to increased awareness about the need to keep one’s good health among the public. Another argument is, that perhaps by motivating others with their success stories, celebrities might inspire people to pursue their dreams. For instance, Michael Jordan, a well-known basketball player has emphasized hard work and determination to achieve his goal. This overwhelmingly positive message is a crucial life lesson that the public can learn. On the other hand, sports / media stars’ obsession might send misleading messages to the younger generation on overemphasizing perfection of external appearance rather than inner beauty. Evidence can be seen in the ever-rising of plastic surgeries in countries such as South Korea and America. This underscores the importance of inner beauty such as honesty, compassion and kindness. Lastly, it appears that negative celebrity behaviour might be normalised by the public as it seems to occur more often than it is not. Divorce news, infidelity, and even the use of alcohol and drugs are just a few examples of it. Overall, I believe sports / media stars' impacts on the public are undeniably significant, especially in physical appearance, social life and moral values. However, obsession towards celebrities is somewhat damaging without a clear conscience.