Some people would say that parents should pay their children for small home duties (cleaning, washing dishes). Other would disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that every parent wants to inculcate good habits in their kids. However, to achieve this, people follow the different approaches. Few individuals think that little ones should get monetary rewards for little help like cleaning and washing dishes at home while others do not agree. This essay will elucidate both perspectives along with my own viewpoint. To begin with, the importance of hard work and money management are the foremost reasons to pay the children for small home duties. Giving monetary rewards for work will help them to understand the value of efforts that were made to complete a particular task. Eventually, it will also help them to motivate and put more input to achieve goals in the future. Furthermore, giving money at a young age will also promote money management value. They will learn to use money consciously. To illustrate, the person who has put lots of hard work into earning money will never waste it buying an unnecessary thing rather he will try to save it for unavoidable emergencies in the future. On the contrary, some people do not agree with paying the kids for little help because of the following reasons. They don't want the little ones to be under constant pressure or stress that they will not get the cash if certain duties are not performed. Instead, they want to teach the moral value of helping and supporting family members without expecting anything in return. To conclude, the stated approach has both benefits and drawbacks. By giving monetary rewards kids can learn the significance of hard work and money at an early age while there are chances that it will lead to pressure.So,in my opinion,paying cash at a young age is good but needs to be monitored by the parents.