Some people say that the main environment problem of our time is the loss of particular of plants and animals.Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own options.

Environmental degradation has become one of the most debateable issue nowadays. Few people believe that main environmental issue of recent times is the loss of biodiversity while others disagree and think that there are other crucial problems which should not be overlooked. This essay will discuss both these views in detail and will explain why I think that education should be the top priority. The loss of biodiversity is one of the by-product of environmental catastrophe that leads to the extinction of various plants and animals. Herbivores and carnivores help in maintaining the food chain which is essential for humankind as well. Their survival become formidable in extreme environmental conditions and harmful agricultural practices. For instance, due to scaring heat many forests catch fire which is not only perilous for plants but for animals as well. If humans will not save flora and fauna, it will effect the food cycle and will contribute to the loss of biodiversity. It is the need of the time to protect these endangered plants and animals. Shifting towards the other view, people consider that various other significant issue such as poverty, provision of healthcare facilities, education and economic growth should be preference. Many efforts are done to save the exsisting global environmental crises. A considerable amount of funds are turn towards this cause. If this money is invested in education and eradicating poverty worldwide, potential benefits could be achieved. For example, in Pakistan almost 2 crore children are out of schools, however, if a proper education is given, they will learn to save the environment. All the resources should be spent on providing education to children. In conclusion, the loss of flora and fauna is the vital problem undoubtly, however, there are plenty of concerning issues which should be the focus of the government. From my standpoint, education is the right of every individual, and it is the responsibilty of the government to provide it to people.