Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, some individuals believe that professionals, such as lawyers, doctors, and engineers, should pursue their careers in their home country and hometown. Conversely, others argue that these professionals should be free to follow their dreams comfortably and conveniently in other countries and abroad. Although I firmly agree with the former perspective, this essay will elaborate on both views and provide my opinion. On the one hand, many experts, such as doctors, healthcare staff, and surgeons, feel a strong sense of duty towards their country. For instance, Professor Samiee, despite having numerous opportunities to work and study in countries like the USA, Canada, and Germany, chose to establish a private family hospital to treat patients in Shiraz city. Moreover, even in the middle age of his life, he continues to perform numerous neurosurgeries in his nation. Additionally, some experts receive modest salaries and work with limited resources, but their commitment to helping their fellow citizens remains unwavering. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, many doctors, nurses, midwives, and surgeons not only continued to work but also dedicated extra hours to support their communities in the hospital. On the other hand, some individuals who have completed their education in their home country prefer to immigrate to foreign nations to stay abreast of the latest advancements and techniques. For example, my elder brother went to Malaysia to pursue his doctorate in 2010. After graduating, he decided to immigrate to Australia to work in modern and advanced offices and benefit from improved facilities and a higher quality of life. In conclusion, while many individuals tend to work in their homeland out of a sense of duty and loyalty, others choose to immigrate to different countries to pursue their goals and aspirations. In my opinion, everyone should have the freedom to follow their ambitions, provided they have opportunities in life.