In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In many nations, people are interested in the history of their homes and the buildings they reside. The reason for this situation is some houses are really old and some people are interested in the material which was used hundreds of years ago. To begin, some buildings are really old. Because of that, there are different styles of buildings. To elaborate there are so many gothic-style buildings in Europe and many people still live in these buildings. Because of this many individuals got curious about the history of their house. Additionally, some people such as architects and engineers are really interested in the material that was used in the past. For example, university research showed that old buildings that were built 200 years ago are more resistant compared with newer ones. Old houses are made of hard rocks however now it is often used concrete because it is more convenient. Moreover, people can learn about the type of their ancient house through the internet. There are lots of architecture channels on YouTube that show different kinds of houses that were built centuries ago. For example, there are numerous videos about Victorian-style houses and many people find these videos beneficial because they learn information about the buildings such as the year when it got built. In conclusion, so many people are interested in the history of their sweet home. Because some houses were built centuries ago and these buildings are built with different materials than now.The residents can find information easily from the internet about their home type.