Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, we are experiencing significant progress in many ways such as technology and bussines. Therefore, it can illustrates a vision of having huge number of choices. Nevertheless, some people disagree with this vision. In this essay, I will analyse both views and express my own opinion. On the one hand, many groups believe they do not have varied range of decisions. In their views, it may looks like that we have lots of choices but in the deep down the governments and media are controlling us. For example, nowadays, due to development of technology, governments can observe every movement of people through cameras. Also, observing our activities and datas on social medias can shows many personal things and can be used to limit our choices in such a way that we do not understand. When this progress of technology moreover may gives us more options to choose, in many countries people can not have whatever they want because of poverty and bad economy, so they have to choose things which are suitable to their budget and this shows lack of choices. On the other hand, others think they have an enormous number of choices. The development of technology give every individual more space to choose. In other words, we watch many advertisments every day, which can help us to compare products and services to decide between them. Furthermore, the progress in transportation make our life easier. For instance, we do not need to be only depended on our country's local products while we can easily have acces to other parts of the world. People can order whatever they want from across the world and have it in their home, which give us varied choices. To conclude, some individuals may believe we do not have many choices since authorities are observing people more closely, while others believe these days' developments give them plenty of choices. I personally believe, nowadays, humans have more number of choices than before.