Many people around the world using social media evereyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

There are many people who make use of social media in their daily life for keep in touch with others and get news events all over the world. Although there are some drawbacks, I believe that benefits exceed them. On the one hand, the overuse of the social media affects people's daily life. They are always on their phone and it affect to their mental state which means that people cannot express their feelings. Talking to the phones for hours or messaging to the people reduce the empathy. Thus, the risk of anxiety, depression, or other mental disorders increases. For example, it was discussed and researched by the neurologists that people who get to contact face-to-face are more relaxed and stress free than who always talk to phone. Hence, it isolate people and make more unhappy future. On the other hand, communicating with people's beloved ones whenever they need them should be the greatest thing. When the people feels lonely, they want to contact to person who understands them. And, to call their relatives or friends might be the best solution which makes to disappear their solitude. Secondly, it helps people to acquire new knowledge as fast as possible. Decades ago, people tend to watch TV or buy newspaper to get information about their country. Indeed, social media helps people to reach the information in the fastest way, and it gives a chance to learn accurate information from the source. For example, there are many news websites that people check them in their daily life to get reliable news. So, people keep in track about what currently happens in the world. In conclusion, though, there are some disadvantages like affecting people's mental health, the advantages, such as helping easily contact and getting information the fastest way outweigh.