Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disavdantages to living in a house compared with living in an apaartment?

In society, there are people who prefer to live in a house rather than in an apartment. There are some advantages to living in a house such as having privacy and personal spaces. However, the drawbacks of living in a house such as high maintenance are a topic to be considered. Therefore, I believe that the benefits of living in a house outweigh the disadvantages. Living in a flat is safer and easier because the building agency also provides facilities such as a building guard, pool, gym, and park. The facilities fulfil their needs to live at ease because they are able to access it without going out of the area. However, living in the apartment is limited in terms of space due to the regulations, thus, we can not develop our space as we need and it could be a burden if our family members increase. Additionally, the residents only have the right to live there for a maximum of 20 years because the license they get is only for the building, not the land. Consequently, time is limited for people who have a plan to build a family. On the other hand, living in a personal dwelling is more spacious and the privacy is guaranteed. People who have a vision to build a family are more recommended to buy a personal dwelling rather than a condo because they could develop the building as they want as time goes by. Furthermore, because they have personal land, privacy is guaranteed and they do not have to worry about their personal space. Hence, maintaining a house is costly but if compared with the penthouse, the advantages of having a house outweigh the disadvantages. To conclude, despite some advantages of living in an apartment, living in a house is more private and spacious. Therefore, it is recommended to buy a house.