Some people argue that globalization is harming people more, rather than doing good. However, some others argue for the opposite. Do the advantages of globalization outweigh disadvantages?

Some individuals believe that globalization is more detrimental than doing good while others believe the opposite. I personally believe that while globalization is a blessing for many people because it has made our lives easier than before, it is actually harming people because it reduces the bond between them. Globalization has made our lives easier because people can easily communicate with each other. Globalization has made the world a global village, and people can access the opportunities of foreign countries such as education, employment, communication, shopping and entertainment. For example, people can easily communicate with others from the other parts of the world through the internet. People can befriend with others and communicate regardless of their cultural and linguistic boundaries. However, I personally believe that because of globalization, people are no longer interested in communicating face-to-face, and therefore, globalization actually reduces the bond among people. People do not communicate face-to-face with others. People just sit at home and chat with others via the internet. There is not other alternative communication for people nowadays because of globalization. Therefore, people do not involve in face-to-face interactions these days, and even people do not want to connect with others face-to-face. This trend actually reduces bond between people. People are no longer caring for each other and all common human attributes such as kindness, empathy, love and affection have started fading among people. As a result, people become emotionless and do not want to connect with others. For example, the young generation especially interested in chatting with their friends via social media instead of engaging themsleves in community work, which would have been beneficial for their future career prospects and personal well-being. Therefore, I personally believe that globalization restricts people to become social. In conclusion, I personally believe that although globalization has made our lives easier, it is actually a curse for human being because it reduces the bond between people.