Universities should accept equal members of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gender equality has been a topic of debate over the years. Some people believe that there should be same amount of male and female students in all subjects in order to achieve gender equality, while others argue that it is unfair to set quotas in subjects just based on gender, rather than interests and ability. In my opinion, I completely disagree on gender quota in university courses. Firstly, there are certain subjects in universities which have major gender landslide. For example, there are more male students in subjects like engineering and computer sciences, more female students in nursing and education because of the genetic differences between men and women, most men are born to think in a more logical and systemic way than women, which made them good at subjects like science and computer. Oppositely, women are usually born with mother nature that is more nurturing and better in looking after the others so there are more women in nursing and education field. Therefore, university admission quotas should be based on personal character, interest and ability rather than gender. Additionally, setting gender quota in university courses is not promoting fairness but causing waste in resources. For instance, it is not fair if a male and female student who have the same exam result and picked the same subject, one is admitted to their desired course but the other cannot just because of the gender quota, not because of their ability. Moreover, there could be students admitted to certain courses because of the gender quota, not based on their interest or ability, it could cause a waste of resources and time in both the individual and institute in training these people to a certain standard. To conclude, setting gender quota in university courses cannot promote the aim of gender equality but causing problems in fairness based on personal interest and ability.