Some people think it is a better way to leave their home country to improve their work and living opportunities, while others think staying in their own country is a better choice.  Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Half of the society believe that moving to a new country could lead to having a better life, whereas the other half rather stay in their native place. This argument depends on which area they are moving to because if is not as developed as the zone they came from the disadvantages could exceed the advantages. From my own perspective, living abroad can improve your social skills and your life in general if is the right place.  On the one hand, taking the decision of emigrate is hard as you may leave all you know to go to a new place where probably do not have anyone to rely on; moreover, language can also be a great barrier to face. For instance, students who finish their degree at college and want to start working are looking for the best employments they could find and earn as money as they can so moving from Spain to Canada, eventhought even thought the second is more developed that the first, could be a great option; nevertheless, there are some aspects, like weather and life quality, that cannot be provided by this country. Canada could have better incomes and opportunities but the reality is that a lot of papers have to be done in order to be able to move in. In my opinion, the job offer should be extremely tentative to do it. On the other hand, remaining in your home country could be the easiest option, as having contacts could lead to work opportunities that may satisfy the expectations, however, the salary may not be as higher as in other places. For example, nowadays in Spain the minimum wage is not enough to be able to live a luxurious life, notwithstanding the majority of the spaniards decide to stay in their county because the Spanish lifestyle cannot be found anywhere else. The way I see it, is that not moving abroad can also have many advantages as having family closer and being able to enjoy the country you have been raised in. To summarize, starting a new life in a place is challenging but in some cases could be worth it, oppositely, deciding not to could be a great option. From my point of view, there is no place like home.