In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

When adolescents already become university students, they will face two options. Studying far from their hometown, which is requires living at a boarding house, or like those in some countries, staying with their parents since the university is still in the same city. I believe that the benefits of living independently during the study period outweigh the disadvantages. On the positive side, I believe that living away from home during university can lead to several advantages. First and foremost, it instils a sense of responsibility. For example, usually at home, housewives are typically responsible for taking care of daily needs, while children focus solely on their schoolwork. Otherwise, living at a boarding house requires these children to do both balance, such as manage their finances, laundry, and daily food, while also attending classes. This will foster not only a personal responsibility but also develop independence. Moreover, students may be learn tolerance in a dormitory. For instance, individuals living with people from different backgrounds will interacting with them on a daily basis, gaining new perspectives and fostering mutual understanding. On the negative side, pursuing study in a place far from family also comes with its own disadvantages. Firstly, it makes students homesick. Being away from families for extended periods can be difficult for some students. To illustrate, students participate in numerous college clubs as a distraction from missing their home. Secondly, dormitory can be expensive. To exemplify, students should pay five million rupiahs only for a small single-room with sharing bathrooms and kitchen. This underscores the importance of considering the financial commitment. In conclusion, living apart from home has pros and cons. However, I believe that we gain more beneficial impacts rather than negative sides from this decision.