In Britain ,when someone gets pld,they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them.Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay? Give your reasons ?

It is clear that the old generation in Britain, often chooses to live with other old people where nurses are able to care for them. As a result, the government pays the cost of this support in some cases. In this essay, I will explain why families who have enough income to support the expenditures of their parents must be detected by the government and should be forced to pay this cost. Firstly, the budgets of Britain are collected from taxes, and this money should be spent on people who really need it. Furthermore, if government can save money by reducing unnecessary costs, it can improve other sides of this service. For example, according to an article from Harvard University, approximately 92% of families who have at least 1 old parent have enough salary to pay. Consequently, the government can accept some rules to save money. On the other hand, there are many elderly people who are able to do some interesting jobs like doing handicrafts. For instance, selling handicrafts is the main part of tourism, because tourists who are visiting Great Britain want to buy something that remembers this country. As a result of selling these things, collecting money from selling can help to pay their costs. In conclusion, the discussion about spending money in the country will always be actual, but from my point of view, the costs of care can be reduced in some alternative ways. As a result, the government can invest this saved money in other jobs which can increase the economy of Britain. To sum up, the majority cost of the old generation can be supported by other sources