Many people believe that safe investments are better for their long-term future while others feel there is more value in risky investments. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Financial status is undeniably considered the most important aspect of human life. Therefore, some believe that safe investments are more valuable in the long run. However, others prefer to put their money in risky assets, which is absolutely out of my favour. Both these views will be discussed yet I absolutely support the former point of view. On the one side, the first group including me, believe that reliability of the safe investments, such as lands is lifelong. In other words, land prices have risen significantly in years because of the growing population and increasing demand for housing universally. Thus, making safe investments like real estates most realiable for the future. For instance, house prices had an average of 20% increase in price from 1990 to 2020 with the population growth in the United States, and investors benefited from this trend consistently. On the flip side, others assume that investments that are carrying risk have the possibility of substantial profits. They believe life is all about luck and that cryptocurrencies will bring huge wealth to them one day. To illustrate, This mindset hugely arises from recent modest investors in Bitcoin who became billionaires in a short time. Despite that the potential gains seem tempting, these digital assets is not guaranteed and they may face devastating losses eventually. Hence it should not be considered the main source of income for living and must not relied on to invest all the savings. In conclusion, while one group believes risky investments like digital coins bring exceptional profits, I believe investing in safe places like real estate or housing is sensibly more reliable because of the growing population and increasing demand for housing.