Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both and give your opinion.

There are difference opinions about the whether parents let them children to make decision by themselves on daily matters. Some people suggest that children make decision will only think about their own needs while other people believe that it is important for children can make decision after evaluating various matters. On one hand, allowing children to make decisions with their own thought will let children become selfish and indifferent. When children make decision at the young age, they may only focus on themselves and their own desire without considering other people. For example, when children having meals with their peers, they just choose the one that they think is the most delicious without sharing to others. For a long time, they will become selfish and without caring about other individuals concern. Therefore, it is not beneficial to whole society because everyone just focus on themselves and without support others and sympathy. On the other hand, it is important for parents to let their children to make decision with considering factors that impact them. It is a good practice that children know the process of making decision and know everyone should be responsible for their action. For instance, when they choose the only one toy they can buy, if they make decision by themselves, they will compare its advantage and disadvantage. They not only develop critical thinking and but also think independently without rely on others. In conclusion, I believe that parents need to give more chances for children to make decision by themselves that benefit for children personal development. With parent’s proper instruction, children can gain a sense of responsibility and becomes kind and independence.