In many countries, people are not living longer the ever before. some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if he has more elderly people. To what extent to the advantages of having an Asian population outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, the increases of the population of elderly people in several countries lead to a widely discussion among the people. While some people argue that ageing population lead to a problem for governments, others think it come with a benefits for the society. Despite some negative aspects, I believe that the advantages largely outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, it is noticeable in several countries they are facing a lower number of fertility. Therefore, the population of elderly dominated significantly. On one hand, people believe this might lead a problem for governments. This can be explained by the possibility for governments to allocate some of the money to funding the need of this elder community. It cannot be denied that as the age getting old, the quality and performances of old people do not as effective as young generations. Therefore, many of them are retired and the government as a form of good governance should spend monthly allowance to them. On the other hand, others think that the existence of old generation might be beneficial for the society. This may be cause of the knowledge and experience that they have can be share to the young generations. For example, when it comes to the phase of their retirements moment, the elderly people can share some of their technical knowledge and experience for young people so that these knowledge would be pass over the generations. Furthermore, recent studies by University of Diponegoro also indicates that the number of criminal rate in a town that most of the population age 50 above shows a lower number compared to the town that dominated by young generations. Indeed, this might help the governments in the terms of handling criminal problem in the country by giving a safe and secure environment for the people. In conclusion, despite the existence of some drawbacks, I believe that the advantages of ageing population are far greater, making them outweigh the existing of disadvantages.