Some people believe that the internet has brought people closer together by making the world smaller. Others disagree, claiming that the internet has made people and communities more isolated because they no longer need to leave home and interact with others. Discuss both views. (No opinion)

Technological advancements have had a profound impact on all aspects of our lives. Internet is the biggest invention of 21st century. Few people believe that the rise of the internet have removed the differences among people and made the world a global village, while others disagree and think that it has isolated people and they lost the interest of going out and spending time socially. There are various benefits, the internet have provided us. First and foremost, is that the internet is a source of communication and information. The world has become a global village and people are more aware of world affairs, natural disasters and crucial political events. The continue bombardement of information and news keeps us updated, about the useful information. Moreover, the development in communication is the other benefit of the internet. With the help of skype and video calls, business meetings and communication with relatives has become a lot easier. For example, in ancient times people had to wait for months to receive a letter from their loved ones, this issue has been resolved beautifully with the arrival of the internet. Shifting towards the other view, without any sceptisim, the internet has made the world a global village. Nevertheless, it has also shrinked the social circle of individuals, who spend plenty of time on social media platforms and prefer staycation. They watch movies, games and do other activities on the internet, which keeps them engage Change the form of the verb engaged show examples. For instance, adults and children spend 10 to 12 hours of their day on the internet, and do not even interact with their family members. They are stuck in the continue loop, and this has negative impact on their physical and mental health. However, cutting one'self socially only contributes to stress and anxiety. Consequently, a person may regret this decision someday. In conclusion, the internet is a miraculous invention, which have only brought communities together, however, the over-use can lead to potential drawbacks which can influence folks in the long run.