Some people believe that government is wasting money on art, and better spent elsewhere what extended do you agree?

It is frequently argued by folks that higher authorities are continuously wasting finances on creativity rather than using it for the improvement of other crucial sectors. I partially agree with this notion because art also offers multiple benefits to the country. To begin with, art is vital to preserve the culture and heritage of any nation. From ancient times, human beings made many sculptures or paintings that demonstrate the history of any specific place. For instance, Italy is extremely popular for the ancient art as tourists enjoy the hard work done on the walls. Thus, it helps to maintain historical continuity as the information passes from one generation to another. Furthermore, investments in crafts also bring several economic benefits. If the regime is supporting this by funding, then every year thousands of individuals will be interested to choose this sector to secure their future. Additionally, more and more museums will be constructed that display the extraordinary work of a creative person. Hence, this will boost tourism from foreign lands that directly creates more employment options for the residents. Due to this, hotels, accommodations, and restaurants earn big profits that add a surge to the tax revenue for the government. For example, the Taj Mahal in India attracts millions of international tourists that contribute 18% in the overall GDP of the Indian economy. However, governments must also prioritize essential services like healthcare, educational facilities, and infrastructure. These are the basic needs for the citizens to live a quality of life. Some developing countries invest too much money on the craft skills instead of providing affordable medicines or health treatments to needy patients. Where could be the focus on the big monuments or on the renovation of hospitals with innovative equipment? Undoubtedly, easy access to basic life needs would be more focused than anything else. Overall, art is often neglected but I believe that a balanced approach is essential to address both perspectives effectively. As creativity saves culture, while basic needs improve quality of life.